Reviews

Bob's a nice guy, with great rooms . - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my 1 day stop over at Abinger. The room was very spacious, clean, & had a dam nice large screen tv to watch The Simpsons on.Bob is great to have a chat with, & his anecdotal stories, entertain, the man has been around & done stuff.Bob, I'm tappin' this out in having slept in my car for the 2nd night running, (cheaper, but oh so not as comfortable) on Daymar Bay beach.Hoping 2cu again. Neil.

Response

Cheers Neil. I really enjoyed your visit as I'm glad to hear that you did too. I hope you find what you're looking for and continue to take magnificent photos. Keep in touch.

Reviewer:Neil B | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Goede en rustige locatie voor bezoek aan Leicester - Rating 5/5

Je hoeft geen luxe te verwachten . Waren hier voor 1 nacht. Het doet wat het hoort te doen. s'Avonds vermoeid aankomen en s'morgens uitgerust kunnen vertrekken. Geen lawaai ,goeie bedden.kamers en douches waren proper.

Response

It was cool man, I really enjoyed looking after you guys and I'm pretty sure you enjoyed the city, the digs and the game. Same time next season I guess

Reviewer:K | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We were really surprised and pleased with our stay. Lots of communication from the owner Bob and the rooms were spacious and clean. Parking is really easy and plentiful on the road and the location is great, about 5mins in the car from the centre.There are sinks in the rooms and the beds are very comfortable.We will definitely be back :-)

Response

I look forward to your return. Cheers

Reviewer:Sazzo L | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay, would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

I chose Abinger Guest House for the location as I was up in Leicester for my son's graduation and my son lives a few doors away. I booked an en-suite and both room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Bob (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful, great personality with a very dry sense of humour!Breakfast was absolutely delicious - for £3 an absolute bargain! Nice to sit and chat to others around the table, it was a really friendly experience. Bob even went the extra mile by dropping me off down the road to the ceremony as I was running late and it had started raining. I will definitely be booking again next time I'm in Leicester - excellent stay, thank you Bob :-)

Response

Thanks Julia. Going the extra mile is what we try to do. I hope the graduation was fun and not too clappy

Reviewer:Julia E | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at the abinger guest house twice, both times the rooms have been lovely and clean and I've been really well looked after by Bob the manager. I was a bit anxious about shared bathrooms, but the showers are amazing, they've always been clean and I never had to wait for one to be free. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Brilliant, thank you Rebecca

Reviewer:Rebecca M | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Overall excellent - Rating 5/5

Access was straightforward just ring the bell or phone. Instructions are on the door The proprietor is very friendly and helpful. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Room 7 and 8 on top floor share a shower and separate toilet and sink. Also there is a sink in room.Give it a go, you will be glad you did.

Response

How marvellous, I think I will. Thanks for the feedback Bubia

Reviewer:B | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Cheap, cheerful and perfect for the football! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here recently whilst watching my beloved team play Leicester. The guest house is what is and makes no qualms about it. Room was clean, tidy and served a purpose. IN fact was a lot better than the money we paid for it! Huge TV on wall was unusual for these places, bed was comfy and noise minimal. Shared bathroom facilities wasn't any drama either. Host was a real nice guy and enjoyed bit of banter and using his local knowledge. Would defog come back. Cheers fella!

Response

You lost to Middlesboro - that must hurt so much. Still I look forward to welcoming you again, but it won't be next season. Thanks for the kind words

Reviewer:Anthony M | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay at in Leicester! - Rating 5/5

Abinger Guest House is really an excellent and stylish place to stay at, particularly due to the caring and personal service provided, cosy atmosphere, with the amenities striking the right ballance between the modern and the traditional. Great location, as the most prominent places in Leicester are all within reach.

Response

I'm so glad you had a memorable stay in Leicester and it was a pleasure being your host

Reviewer:R | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic in every way - Rating 5/5

Abinger was excellent - I would recommend anyone to stay here - the room was spacious and clean, it was only a short walk to town with many bars along the way! Free parking on the street outside, easy check-in, fantastic breakfast and a great host, all in all I couldn't ask for any better.

Response

Wow Zoe, your review was also "Fantastic in every way", thank you

Reviewer:Zoe B | Wed 8th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Dont judge a book by its cover - Rating 5/5

Amazing interior decoration ,fast wifi,big smart TVs ,great service and security ,breakfast was lovely and fresh.Very clean bathrooms and bedrooms.the mattress where soo comfortable I would buy one of them if I could.I really enjoyed my stay definitely will come back again!

Response

You can buy one - I think Oak Furnitureland sell singles for about £300 a pop - details available on request. Meanwhile, thank Ian for the decorating, Marks Electrical for the TV's and me for putting it all together. Thanks for taking the time to write

Reviewer:Panashe G | Sun 19th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Enjoyable stay. Enjoyed chatting to Bob, owner, host, chef and raconteur.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken J | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Great room, lovely breakfast, pleasant service! Would recommend!!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham C | Wed 14th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great time at the \'Abinger Guest House\' - Rating 5/5

What can I say, I felt like being home. Nice breakfast, the room was big and clean and as requested by us with three beds. We were for the Rugby World Cup in Leicester and were photographed by the Leicester Mercury the local Newspaper and Bob was able to get the pictures for us. Should I visit Leicester again, I will surely book my stay at the Abinger Guest House.

Reviewer:Jose Martin Cruz Z | Mon 12th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Contact

Abinger Guest House
175 Hinckley Road
Leicester
Leicestershire
LE3 0TF

07988775662
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian